Leadtek DTV Dongle Gold USB Tuner with Fedora 14

I was making a mew MythTv system for a mate. I figured that I would use the latest version – my system used MythTv 0.21 and Fedora 10.

I choose Fedora 14, Fedora 16 was available but the memory requirements are much greater than FC14. I brought the same USB tuner that I was using on my system – Leadtek DTV Dongle Gold USB Tuner. I figured that since it was a much newer Fedora version it would be better supported.

I found that I had a similar problem as discussed in this post

Invalid module issue

http://linux.die.net/lkmpg/x380.html

 

More to come… To be continued…

Leave a Reply

